He’s got me.

Stressed

This is a repost. Because it’s just that kind of a week.

Because this morning was spent trying to bring a baby chick back from the dead (she’s not out of the woods yet; follow me on Instagram for updates) and helping a friend to de-louse her house, while being aware of my Friday work deadline and other past-due tasks.

Because of ISIS. And hurting teenagers. And hurting adults. And racism. And so many brave and beautiful people, bent over to the point of breaking.

My wise friend Bronwyn had a realization that she shared over a text. I don’t think she would mind if I shared it with you:

I’ve been stressed and trying to take courage, saying, “I’ve got this. I’ve got God.” But He says, “No, I’VE GOT THIS. And I’ve got you.”

Finally, this says it best:

But we have this treasure in jars of clay to show that this all-surpassing power is from God and not from us. We are hard pressed on every side, but not crushed; perplexed, but not in despair;  persecuted, but not abandoned; struck down, but not destroyed. (2 Corinthians 4:8-9, NIV)

Leave a comment