Why I was tired, part 3

Why I was tired, part 3

We last left Matthew and Benjamin both in Matty’s bed, listening to music. After the music CD ended, Matthew called me into the room, asking me to take Benjamin out of the bed. As he was talking to me, Benjamin kept tapping Matthew’s pillow, telling him to “Come here, Matt-Matt. Lay down, Matt-Matt.” I was able to calm Matthew down and get him to agree to lay more with Benjamin, because my primary concern was getting Benjamin to sleep (at this point it was getting close to 9 pm, an hour and a half past normal bedtime!).

Of course, not two minutes passed before both boys were snuggling together, snoring quietly.

But the night wasn’t over for me…

Leave a Reply

