Why I was tired, part 2

Why I was tired, part 2

After long snuggles with Benjamin, I finally got him settled in his crib, but as I drew the blanket up to his shoulders, his face wrinkled into the saddest looking expression I’ve ever seen him make, and as I put his baby and bunny next to him, tears began rolling down his cheeks and he started sobbing quietly and pathetically. Thinking he would settle down after a minute, I left the room, but his cries just got louder. I went back in, and he clung to me tightly, and then he said sadly, “Yuggle Matt-Matt.” Some nights we all snuggle in Matthew’s bottom bunk together, so I asked Matthew if it was okay for Benjamin to lay down with him, and Matthew gladly scootched over and said sweetly, “Hi, Ben-Ben!” Then he put his arm around Benjamin, which absolutely melted my heart.

(Meanwhile, Steven had gone to lay down in my room because he did NOT want to listen to the music that I had put on for the little boys to listen to.)

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

